Demos and Talks

Demonstrations, Talks and Workshops for Art Groups

It is always a great pleasure to be asked to demonstrate or talk to art groups.  I am very happy to travel outside East Anglia and enjoy the interaction with other art enthusiasts. I can offer talks and demonstrations on a range of topics. For a first visit, many art groups request my demonstration/talk about the way I approach working in coloured pencils on large, prepared wooden panels. Not just a demonstration, I bring a lot of my finished work with me and show how the techniques work in practice. I also include lots of useful information for artists who work in other media. I also have a specific talk on the subject of “Composition” which is based around a Powerpoint presentation. Originally, prepared as a one-off presentation to the UKCPS AGM in 2014, it is now enhanced with more examples. I can also offer an evening demonstration on direct observational drawing from a “live” subject. This demonstration, and the presentation about composition, require access to a digital projector and screen at the venue. Please get in touch via my Contacts page for further details of costs and availability.

 2017

Monday 9th January – Great Yarmouth Guild of Artists (Evening Demo/talk “Clothed Figure Drawing”)

Wednesday 11th January – Cambridge District Art Circle (Evening Demo/talk “Observational Drawing”)

Friday 24th February – Lowestoft Art Group (Evening Demo/talk “Composition”)

Monday 20th March – afternoon workshop – Oulton Broad U3A Art Group

Wednesday 17th May – All day “Observational Drawing” Workshop for Old School Studios, Cambridgeshire

Saturday 20th May – Mettingham Art Group (All day observational drawing workshop)

Monday 5th June – afternoon workshop – Oulton Broad U3A Art Group

Wednesday 12th July – Reydon Art Group (morning coloured pencil workshop – part 1))

Wednesday 19th July – Reydon Art Group (morning coloured pencil workshop – part 2)

Friday 17th/Saturday 18th/Sunday 19th August – Observational drawing workshops at Folk East, Glemham Hall near Woodbridge

Sunday 3rd September – Art on the Prom, Felixstowe. Three, free “Sketching People from Life” workshops.

Saturday 16th September – “Coloured Pencils and Landscape” demo/talk to Battle and District Art Society

Sunday 8th October – All day “Observational Drawing” workshop for Norfolk Creative Arts

Monday 30th October – afternoon workshop – Oulton Broad U3A Art Group

Saturday 4th November – All day “Coloured Pencil” workshop for Old School Studios, Cambridgeshire

Wednesday 13th December – morning workshop for Lopham Art Group

2018

Monday 22nd January – afternoon workshop – Oulton Broad U3A Art Group

Friday 23rd February – Lowestoft Art Group (Evening demo “Drawing the clothed figure”)

Saturday 10th March – Norfolk and Norwich Art Circle – All day coloured pencil workshop.

Wednesday 2nd May – Wymondham Art Society – “On Composition” evening presentation at WAS AGM

Tuesday 19th June – Demo/talk to Downham Art Circle, Downham Market

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *